Frequently Asked Questions
Logging in, Navigation & Access
- Re:View lecture capture (Panopto)
There are a number of ways that students can be added to a Moodle course, and their method of enrolment will determine whether or not they will be removed automatically at the end of the academic period.
If a user was brought through into a Moodle course automatically (via links with SAMIS), they will generally be removed automatically. There are caveats to this however, as it is possible for Moodle Teachers to override the default un-enrolment criteria (either nominating a specified un-enrolment date, or specifying that un-enrolment will take place manually at an undefined time).
Whilst the majority of course enrolments will take place automatically, there will be times when it is necessary to add or remove users to/from courses manually. Anyone with Teacher permissions on a given course will be able to do this.
Groupings and groups